Its members consist of bassist & band leader Oj 'the juice' Newcomb, Clint Francis on lead vocals, Oscar Richardson on lead vocals & guitar, Brodie 'Nooch' Graham on guitar, Mark 'Macca' Moroney on guitar, Andrew 'Mouse' Szumowski on Keys, Jacob Mann on Drums & Dyon Tahana on Alto Sax. It also features a legendary horn section of Nick Aggs on Tenor, Clint Allen on Trumpet, Mark Spencer on Alto & Ben Young on Trombone. From time to time T H U M P has also had the privilege of sharing the stage with some of the finest drummers & percussionists in the land such as Terepai Richmond, Charles Wall (aka Bobby Alu), Mitch ‘Crispy’ Francis, Scott Nosworthy, Tanja Hafenstien & Jackie Barnes.

 An all star cast of musicians who also perform with artists like The John Butler Trio, Jimmy Barnes, Afro Dizzi Act, Band of Frequencies, Dave Orr Band, Jaguar Jonze, The Whitlams, Resin Dogs + many more..   

 The name T H U M P is a term coined by the originator of slap 'thump' bass & the father of funk - Larry Graham (Graham Central Station) a heavy weight in the funk music genre and an inspiration to many including the one & only PRINCE. All members of the band have a collective love for the New Orleans funk and bring this approach to their original music. On high rotation in T H U M P HQ are bands like LETTUCE, Tedeschi Trucks Band, DumpstaPhunk, MOTET, NTH Power, Corey Henry, Robert Glasper, D'Angelo, Kamasi Washington, Jon Cleary, Terrace Martin to name a few. The band are also heavily influenced by the masters & legends in funk and soul like Marvin Gaye, Steely Dan, Earth, Wind & Fire, James Brown, Sly & the family Stone, George Clinton's Parliament & Funkadelic, AWB, Maceo Parker, Donny Hathaway, Bill Withers, Herbie Handcock & the Headhunters to name a few. Feel good, happy music! Inspiring the people of the world to let loose & get under a groove.